Staff

It is the purpose of the Division of Private Occupational Schools to provide standards for and to foster and improve private occupational schools and their educational services and to protect the citizens of this state against fraudulent or substandard private occupational schools.  In order to accomplish this, we expend many of our resources conducting site visits at existing and potential schools as well as regularly scheduled board meetings.  This means there are times when staff members may not be in the office, and therefore may not be able to meet in person if you have not scheduled an appointment in advance. Please contact us at our main number, 303-862-3001, and you will be directed to the appropriate staff member to address your questions and concerns via telephone or to schedule an appointment.

Chief Occupational Education Officer:

Ms. Lorna A. Candler
lorna.candler@dhe.state.co.us
303-862-3016

Deputy Director / Compliance Officer:

Ms. Mary Kanaly
mary.kanaly@dhe.state.co.us
303-974-2670

Compliance Investigator:

Mr. Bradlee Uyemura
bradlee.uyemura@dhe.state.co.us
303-974-2665

Program Specialists:

Ms. Carrie Harding
carrie.harding@dhe.state.co.us
303-974-2664

Ms. April Cordova
april.cordova@dhe.state.co.us
303-862-3015

Ms. Rachel Acosta
rachel.acosta@dhe.state.co.us
303-974-2679

Mr. Jonathan Rendon
jonathan.rendon@dhe.state.co.us
303-996-1319

Data and Research Specialist:

Ms. Amy Knoblauch
amy.knoblauch@dhe.state.co.us
303-974-2484

Assistant Program Specialist:

Ms. Bernadette Esquibel
bernadette.esquibel@dhe.state.co.us
303-862-3001