Finish What You Started - Statewide Participant

Finish What You Started title with student smiling

The Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative launched the Finish What You Started Program in 2021 to help Colorado residents go back to school and earn their certificate or degree. The program supports in two ways: providing financial assistance and support services throughout their college experience.

Do you have some college, but did not graduate or obtain your credential? Are you thinking of re-enrolling to finish your degree? Join the Finish What You Started program designed to provide you with support services to obtain college credentials or degrees. The program combines financial support with additional services such as career planning and student coaching, connection to community and public resources and career connections. 

Why should you participate?
  • Support:
    • Enrollment support in registration, financial aid scholarships and more
    • 1:1 support to ensure progression toward the completion of a credential/degree  
    • connection and career support and transition back into the workforce
       
  • Direct Student Financial Support:  
    • Contacts through your institution to help navigate paying for college
    • Financial Resources to support educational expenses

Are you eligible?

Participants must meet the following criteria:

  • Must plan to enroll or be enrolling at a Colorado public college or university 
  • Must be pursuing your first higher education certificate or degree (previous degree holders are ineligible) 
  • Undergraduate, in-state students who fit one of the following two categories:
    • Have "Some College, No Degree": Defined as students who earned some postsecondary credits from a Colorado public/private higher education institution but did not complete a certificate or degree before deciding not to enroll for two or more consecutive semesters.
       
    • Are "First-time Students": Defined as students who were admitted to a Colorado public institution of higher education as a first-time student for the 2019-2020 or 2020-2021 academic year but did not enroll at any institution for the 2020-2021 academic year.

Are you ready to get started?  

 

 Statewide Program Contacts 

College

Contact Name

Contact Email

Program Website

Adams State University

Chayne Boutillette

isabellachayne@adams.edu

 

Aims Community College 

Gabriela Sanchez

gabriela.sanchez@aims.edu

Aims Community College Program Website

Arapahoe Community College

Rebecca Aaron

rebecca.aaron@arapahoe.edu

Arapahoe Community College Program Website


Colorado Mesa University 

Kris Peterson
Stephanie Parsons

kmort@coloradomesa.edu
sparsons@coloradomesa.edu

Colorado Mesa University Program Website

Colorado Mountain College

Cinthia Nevarez Ruiz
Joshua Robinson

canevarezruiz@coloradomtn.edu
jrobinson@coloradomtn.edu

Colorado Mountain College Program Website

Colorado Northwestern Community College

Elizabeth Wiley

elizabeth.wiley@cncc.edu

Colorado Northwestern Community College

Colorado School of Mines

Lori Kester

lkester@mines.edu

 

Colorado State University 

Alejandra Sullivan

alejandra.sullivan@colostate.edu

Colorado State University Program Website

Colorado State University Pueblo

Ariana Delmerico

ariana.delmerico@csupueblo.edu

 

Colorado State University-Global

Brandon Fletcher

brandon.fletcher@csuglobal.edu

 

Community College of Aurora

Todd Powell

todd.powell@ccaurora.edu

 

Community College of Denver

Edward Nance

edward.nance@ccd.edu

 

Emily Griffith Foundation 

Justin Miller

justin.miller@emilygriffith.edu

 

Fort Lewis College 

Joshua Munson

Larenz Esplain

jsmunson@fortlewis.edu

ldesplain@fortlewis.edu

Fort Lewis College Program Website 

Front Range Community College 

Olivia Kail

Olivia.kail@frontrange.edu

Front Range Community College Website

Lamar Community College

 

Julie Jones
Ranee Woods

Julie.Jones@lamarcc.edu
Ranee.Woods@lamarcc.edu

 

Metropolitan State University of Denver

Tiffani Baldwin

kbaldwi4@msudenver.edu

 

Morgan Community College 

Amy Haselgren

amy.haselgren@morgancc.edu

Morgan Community College Program Website

Northeastern Junior College 

Vanessa Soliz

vanessa.soliz@njc.edu

Northeastern Junior College Program Website

Otero College 

Jane Wheeler

jane.wheeler@ojc.edu

Otero College Program Website

Pickens Technical College   

Laura Vargas

lavargas@aurorak12.org

 

Pikes Peak Community College 

Nekedra Bullock

Brandy Kaminsky

Nekedra.Bullock@ppcc.edu

Brandy.Kaminsky@ppcc.edu

 

Pueblo Community College  

Stacy Esparza

stacy.esparza@pueblocc.edu

Pueblo Community College Program Website 

Red Rocks Community College

Allison Dumas

allison.dumas@rrcc.edu

 

Technical College of the Rockies

Kristine Weiszbrod
Misty Neustel

kweisbrod@tcr.edu
misty.neustel@tcr.edu

Technical College of the Rockies Program Website

Trinidad State College

James Kynor

james.kynor@trinidadstate.edu

 

University of Colorado Boulder

 

Ann Herrmann

FWYS@colorado.edu

CU Boulder Program Website

University of Colorado Colorado Springs

JeVita Rogers

jrogers3@uccs.edu

 

University of Colorado Denver  

Info Coming Soon

Info Coming Soon

 

University of Northern Colorado Foundation  

Nickie Archibeque

nickie.archibeque@unco.edu

University of Northern Colorado Program Website

Western Colorado University   

Eliza Worley-Ekstrom

eworley-ekstrom@western.edu

Western Colorado University Program Website