Back to Work - Participant

Back to Work title with a student

The Colorado Opportunity Scholarship Initiative is supporting organizations across the state to support workers affected by the COVID-19 pandemic and provide Coloradans support in accessing and completing their credential or degree and get Back to Work.

Why should you participate?

Supports:

  • Enrollment support in registration, financial aid scholarships and more
  • 1:1 support to ensure progression toward the completion of a credential/degree
  • connection and career support and transition back into the workforce

Scholarships:

  • A COSI support person will work with you to understand the total cost of obtaining your degree, exploring federal aid and other scholarship opportunities
  • COSI Scholarship
Are you eligible?

Participants must meet the following criteria*:

  • Displaced and/or economic impact due to COVID-19 pandemic (must be willing to sign an affirm statement)
  • Must complete a credential or degree within the grant term
  • Pursue undergraduate certificate/degree
  • New, re-engaged, or currently enrolled students
  • 0-250% of Pell-eligibility
  • Enroll at a Colorado Public Institution of Higher Education**
  • Complete the COSI Back to Work Participant Survey upon enrollment into the program
  • Students seeking credentials or degrees aligned with Colorado Top Job. Prioritizing health care, education, information technology and jobs with the greatest projected annual openings

* Colleges may have additional participation criteria; please contact the program contact directly for information and to apply.

** Students attending CSU Global are not eligible.

Are you ready to get started? Click to find a program below.

Colleges and Program Contacts

College

Contact Name

Contact Email

Adams State University

Korry Goldstein

korrygoldstein@adams.edu

Arapahoe Community College: Career Forward

Jaime Treadwell

Jaime.Treadwell@arapahoe.edu

Colorado Mountain College: Back to Work Scholarship

Cinthia Nevarez Ruiz

canevarezruiz@coloradomtn.edu

Colorado Mesa University/Western Colorado Community College: What If? Program

Stephanie Parsons

sparsons@coloradomesa.edu

Colorado State University Pueblo

Maria Lopez

Maria.lopez@csupueblo.edu

Community College of Aurora: COSI Career Connections Scholarship

 

COSIBacktoWork@CCAurora.edu

Community College of Denver: Work Ready Program

Joy Schalders-burton

Joy.Schalders-burton@ccd.edu


Early Childhood Council Leadership Alliance

Cameron Fall

Cameron@ecclacolorado.org


Emily Griffith Foundation

Ann Leonard

ann.leonard@emilygriffith.edu


Empowering Communities Globally


Deborah Young


dyoungecg@gmail.com


Front Range Community College

Olivia Kail

olivia.kail@frontrange.edu

 

Lamar Community College

Ranee Wood

Julie Jones

ranee.woods@lamarcc.edu

julie.jones@lamarcc.edu

Metropolitan State University of Denver: Displaced Worker Grant

Sean Nguyen

snguye34@msudenver.edu


Pickens Technical College


Daniel Sandoval


dpsandoval@aurorak12.org


Pikes Peak Community College Foundation


Chad Noble


chad.noble@ppcc.edu


Pikes Peak United Way

D'Wanna Powell

dpowell@ppunitedway.edu

Pueblo Community College

Mark Peacock
Samuel Dosumu

mark.peacock@pueblocc.edu
samuel.dosumu@pueblo.edu

University of Colorado Boulder


Rosie Allen

rosie.allen@colorado.edu

University of Northern Colorado Foundation


Rosanne Fulton


roseanne.fulton@unco.edu

Western Colorado University

Eliza Worley-Ekstrom

eworley-ekstrom@western.edu

#FFFFFF
Open Embed