Open Educational Resources in Colorado

Colorado is leading the way in Open Educational Resources (OER) adoption, which has been shown to foster innovation, reduce costs and boost student success.

Open Educational Resources (OER) are freely available online teaching and learning materials accessible to students, instructors and self-learners. Contained in digital media collections from around the world, including full courses, lectures, quizzes, classroom activities, pedagogical materials and many other assets. 

2022 OER Grant Request for Proposals

The 2022-2023 Colorado Open Educational Resource RFP opens Monday, October 17, 2022, and will close December 19, 2022. Please OER@dhe.state.co.us with any questions.

2022-23 Colorado Open Education Resources Council 

In the 2017 session, the Colorado legislature passed and the Governor signed Senate Bill 17-258, which creates the Open Educational Resources Council. This statewide body is charged to develop a plan for resources to benefit college and K-12 students throughout Colorado.

Membership
Email ">
Name Institution
Jaimie Henthorn, Chair University of Colorado System jaimie.henthorn@cu.edu
Jen Mayer, Vice Chair University of Northern Colorado
jennifer.mayer@unco.edu
Katherine Brown Colorado State University Pueblo
katherine.brown@csupueblo.edu
Sam Collier Student Representative, CU Boulder sam.collier@colorado.edu
Brittany Dudek Colorado Community College System Brittany.Dudek@cccs.edu
Jonathan Dyhr MSU Denver jdyhr@msudenver.edu
Sherry Jones Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design sherryjones.edtech@gmail.com
Michael Levine-Clark University of Denver michael.levine-clark@du.edu
Mark Manzanares Adams State University markmanzanares@adams.edu
Nicolas Pares Front Range Community College
Nicolas.Pares@frontrange.edu
Leslie Reynolds University of Colorado Boulder
leslie.reynolds@colorado.edu
Nicholas Swails Colorado Northwestern Community College Nicholas.Swails@cncc.edu
Jacqueline Tomrdle Pikes Peak Community College jacqueline.tomrdle@ppcc.edu
Youngmin Kim Colorado Mesa University ykim@coloradomesa.edu
State Designees    
Charissa Brammer Colorado State Library brammer_c@cde.state.co.us
Renee Martinez Colorado Department of Education Martinez_R@cde.state.co.us
Chealsye Bowley Colorado Department of Higher Education chealsye.bowley@dhe.state.co.us
2022-23 OER Council Meeting Schedule

OER Council meetings are typically held on the second Friday of the month from 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM on Zoom. Council meetings are open to the public and can be joined with the following link: https://highered-colorado-gov.zoom.us/j/84779664385?pwd=eXdVbTByVUk2NGJ3L3Mrd1JWVndxUT09

The schedule for 2022 remaining OER Council meetings are Friday September 9, October 14, November 4, and December 9.

2017 OER Council Meeting Schedule

Meeting times are determined by the OER Council and meetings are held from 1-3 p.m. at the CDHE office, 1560 Broadway. Remote access for telecommuters is available.

June 29, 2017

Agenda

Notes

Aug. 3, 2017

Agenda

Notes

Sept. 22, 2017

Agenda

Notes

Oct. 13

Agenda

Notes

Oct. 25

Agenda

Notes

Nov. 3

Agenda

Notes