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Colorado Department of Higher Education, Division of Private Occupational Schools Enrollment Agreement Checklist 

 
ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT CHECKLIST 

 
 
 

In order to assist the Division staff in ensuring that the school’s enrollment agreement meets 
the Minimum Standards required in § C.R.S. 23-64-112 and Board Rule III (I), please complete, 

sign and return this Checklist along with the school’s Enrollment Agreement submittal. 

 

 
School Name ___________________________________________    Date ___________________ 
 

Page No. 
 
 

_____  1. Full and correct name of school 
_____  2. Physical Location of school (no P.O. Boxes) 
_____  3. Statement: “Agents licensed by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, Private  

Occupational School Board” 
_____     4. Disclaimer statement notifying students to check with appropriate Colorado regulatory agencies to 

confirm program/course work will satisfy initial or renewal licensing or certification of that agency 
_____  5. Program Title 
_____  6. Hours/credits/lessons of instruction and type (i.e. classroom, correspondence, online) 
_____  7. Date training is to begin   
_____  8. Name and address of the student 
_____  9. Admission requirements 
_____ 10. Tuition amount 
_____ 11. Fees and/or other expenses 
_____ 12. Cost of books and supplies___; Noted as “Non-refundable” (if applicable) ___ 
_____ 13. Total cost of the program 
_____ 14. Items subject to cost change, if applicable 
_____ 15. Method of payment and/or payment schedule 
_____ 16. Statement that the student has received a current copy of school enrollment agreement  

and catalog (must include Volume and Date) 
_____ 17. Complete refund policy 
 ____ a.   Provides a full refund if student is not accepted by the school 
 ____ b.   Provides 3-day cancellation right except when student has started training 

 ____ c.   Identifies penalty fee after 3-day cancellation right and prior to beginning of program 
 ____ d.   Identifies basis for refund (time-based for classroom training OR lesson-based for distance education) 
 ____ e.   Provides refund within 30-days of termination 
 ____ f.   Identifies method of determining the official date of termination 

 ____ g.   Provides a full refund if education service is discontinued by the school, except if the school ceases operation 
 ____ h.   Statement that the policy for the granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy 
 ____ i.   Policy is easily understood and clearly visible to applicant 
 ____ j.   Refund formula including cancellation charge is consistent with statute 
 

A student terminating training… Is entitled to a refund of: 

Within first 10% of program   (Lessons  1 --  __) 90% less cancellation charge 

After 10% but within first 25% of program (Lessons __ – __) 75% less cancellation charge 

After 25% but within first 50% of program (Lessons __ – __) 50% less cancellation charge 

After 50% but within first 75% of program (Lessons __ – __) 25% less cancellation charge 

After 75% (Lesson __) [if paid in full, cancellation charge is not applicable] NO Refund 
 

_____ 18.     Statement informing students that complaints may be filed: ____ online with the Division of Private Occupational  
           Schools and ____ there is a two-year limitation (from student’s last date of attendance) on the student filing a complaint. 
____ Include the Division’s website address: highered.colorado.gov/dpos and ____ phone number:   
           303-862-3001. 

_____ 19. Disclosure statement, if applicable (If there are more than four payments or if interest is charged.   
See Sample Enrollment Agreement, p. 3) 

_____ 20. Federal Trade Commission (FTC) statement (Holder in Due Course), if applicable 
_____ 21. If document is more than one page, it shall be identified with footnote listing:  1) Name   
 of School, 2) document name (Enrollment Agreement), and 3) appropriate page #’s.  
 
 

 
 _________________________________________ _________________________________________ 
 (Signed)   (Title) 

http://www.state.co.us/dpos

