Agenda May 8, 2015

Colorado Commission on Higher Education Agenda

May 8, 2015 - 1:00 PM

Coloardo State Capitol, House Committee Room 0112

200 E. Colfax Ave.,

Denver, CO 80203

Meeting Announcement

I. Opening Business

  1. Attendance
  2. Approval of the Minutes for the April 10, 2015 Commission Meeting
  3. Reports by the Chair, Vice Chair, Commissioners, Commission Subcommittee and Advisory Committee
  4. Executive Director Report
  5. Public Comment

II. Consent Items

  1. Recommend Approval of Master of Science and Doctor of Philosophy Degrees in Enviromental Engineering at University of Colorado Boulder – Dr. Ian Macgillivray
  2. Recommend Approval of Master of Science Degree in Acounting at University of Colorado-Colorado Springs - Dr. Ian Macgillivray

III. Presentation

  1. Promoting Mental Health on College Campuses - Jeannie Ritter

IV. Discussion Items

  1. Legislative Update - Kachina Weaver
  2. New Mexico/Colorado Tuition Reciprocity Agreement - Dr. Ian Macgillivray and Todd Haggerty
  3. Commissioners' Initiative for Public Awareness of the Value and Benefit of Public Higher Education - Julie Poppen
  4. Degree Authorization Act - Proposed Revisions to CCHE Policy, Section I Part J, and to Degree Authorization Act Fee Schedule - Heather DeLange
  5. Annual Report on Concurrent Enrollment 2013-2014 School Year - Dr. Beth Bean
  6. Tuition Policy Informational Paper - Diane Duffy and Todd Haggerty

V. Action Item

  1. Recommend Approval of Process for Statewide Prior Learning Assessment Policy - Dr. Rhonda Epper, Dr. Barbara Morris (Ft. Lewis College), Dr. Kathleen Pickering (Colorado State University) and Dr. Jerry Migler (Colorado Community College System)