ATTACHMENT A

DIVISION OF PRIVATE OCCUPATIONAL SCHOOLS

Colorado Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway Suite 1600, Denver, CO 80202

FEE SCHEDULE

Rev10.22.13

£ffective Date 12/30/13
FEE TYPE FEE AMOUNT
Provisional School: Initial Application for Certificate of Approval (COA)* $-1,500-60/ school*
--includes all new Programs and Stand Alone Courses
$ 1,750.00
Initial COA Application for Additional Campus

$ 1,006-60/ campus
$ 1,250.00

Per School/Campus

Renewal School: Standard COA - three (3) year period

$ +256-60 $1,500.00

Per Program and/or
Stand Alone Course

Programs/Courses: New Program/Stand Alone Course per Campus for already approved
schools

Revised (Major or Minor) Program/Stand Alone Course per campus

$ 166-00 $125.00

$ 1606:80-$125.00

Per Agent

In-State Agent Permit:

$ 156-00 $175.00

In-State Agent Permit for Multiple Campus Locations under same ownership with
same school name.: One (1) Permit per agent—valid at all campus locations (Provisional or
Standard COA)

$ 156:00 $175.00

Per Agent
Out-of-State Initial/Renewal: Initial application and annual renewal $ 1000.00
Out-of-State Agent Permit per Year under same ownership with same school name: One $ 550.00

(1) Permit per agent—valid at all campus locations

Per Enrolled Student

Student Assessment: In-State and Out-of State, Quarterly per Enrolled Student
(out-of-state is Colorado resident that resides with-in Colorado receiving training
or Colorado resident recruited to attended out-of-state school)

$ 3.25 $3.75
(Subject to Change)

Per School/Campus

Change of School Location

$ 200-60 $500.00

Change of School Name

$ 150.00 $250.00

Change of School Ownership

$ 1.500.00 $1,750.00

Per Transcript

Student Transcript for Closed School

$25-00 $35.00

*Programs and Stand Alone Course Approvals for provisional/new schools: no additional fee for up to 10
programs and 20 stand alone course approval for consideration. Any beyond the 10 and 20 figure are
subject to the $100 per consideration fee listed above
PLEASE NOTE:



ATTACHMENT A
1. Please make all checks payable to: “DPOS” or “Division of Private Occupational Schools”
2. Fees are NOT refundable.

3. Fees are established pursuant to C.R.S. 12-59-116 (1) “for the direct and indirect costs of the administration of” the
Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.
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(Adopted by the Colorado Board of Private Occupational Schools)



