Agenda September 2008

Colorado Commission on Higher Education Agenda
September 11, 2008 – 10:00 am 
University of Colorado-Boulder
University Memorial Center
1669 Euclid Avenue, Boulder, Colorado.

Meeting Announcement

I. Opening Business

  1. Attendance
  2. Introduction of new Commissioner Hereford Percy
  3. Resolution Commending Former Commissioner James Stewart
  4. Approval of Minutes for the July 10, 2008 Commission Meeting
  5. Welcome and presentation by G. P. Peterson, Chancellor, University of Colorado-Boulder
  6. Reports by the Chair, Commissioners, Commission Subcommittees, Advisory  
    Committee and Executive Director
  7. Public Comments

II. Action Items

  1. Degree Authorization Act – Proposed Policy – Heather Delange, Matt McKeever and Julie Carnahan
  2. Degree Authorization Act – Yorktown University – Heather Delange
  3. Revisions to Policy Section IV: Statewide Extended Studies – Matt McKeever
  4. Revisions to Admission Standards Policy – Julie Carnahan and Matt McKeever
  5. Approval of Language Diversity Education Programs at Jones International
    – Ian MacGillivray
  6. Teach Colorado Scholarship Guidelines – Ian MacGillivray, Celina Duran and
    Julie Carnahan
  7. Changes to Existing Policies: Section III Capital Assets – Ryan Stubbs
  8. Policy Options for the Allocation of New State Funds in FY 2009-2010 – Diane
    Lindner and Andrew Carlson
  9. New Commission Policy Regarding Treatment of Other Revenue in NCHEMS-
    Gap Allocation Model
    – Diane Lindner and Andrew Carlson
  10. New Commission Policy Regarding Periodic Review of Peer Institutions for 
    – Diane Lindner and Andrew Carlson

III. Discussion Items

  1. Colorado Promise Scholarship: Draft Guidelines – Celina Duran