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Colorado Dept. of Higher Education, Division of Private Occupational Schools Change of Ownership Checklist 

CHECKLIST FOR CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP APPLICATION 

 
Name of School______________________________________________   Date________________ 
 

1. a.  Notification to DPOS by seller of intent to sell: ______________ 
  Date 

b.  Effective date of sale: ______________ 
 Date 

 c.  Application to DPOS by buyer made no later than 30 days after Change of Ownership: __________ 
 Date 

____ 2. Colorado Application for Change of Ownership 
 

____ 3. Change of ownership fee, $1,750 
 

_____ 4. A current proposal outlining the method of determining the amount of bond as required by  
  C.R.S. 12-59-115(3) and signed by new official 
 

____ 5. A surety bond as required by C.R.S. 12-59-115, in the name of the new ownership or an  
 official endorsement from the surety company 
 

____ 6. A current balance sheet and income/expense statement which accurately reflects the financial condition 
of new owner 

 

____ 7. a.  Copy of Bill of Sale 
 

____ b.  Statement relative to responsibility for student train-out, if not contained in sale agreement 
 

____ 8. a.  Name of Director and other personnel, including carry-overs from existing structure of school 
 

____ b.  Current faculty list with proposed changes, if any 
 

____ 9. A copy of any franchise agreement, if applicable 
 

____10. The name and address of the required designated agent 
 

____11. Copies of current and/or proposed advertisements and other promotional materials 
 

____12. a.  A description of the school’s current or proposed change in placement assistance 
 

____ b.  Description of proposed changes in approved programs/courses, if applicable 
 

____13. Information regarding type of business 
 

 Check one: 

 ___ Sole Proprietorship ___ Partnership 

 ___ Corporation ___ Majority Stockholders 
 

 Copy of Colorado incorporation papers, if applicable ____ 
 

 Current Certificate of Good Standing from Secretary of State, if applicable ____ 
 

 Out-of-State Certificate of Authority to operate in Colorado, if applicable ____ 

 

____14. A copy of the school’s current catalog or, if revisions, copy of proposed catalog. 
 

____15. Copies of school’s current or proposed enrollment agreement(s) and, if any, credit instruments. 
 

____16. New In-state Agent Permits with fees, if applicable  
 

____17. Current faculty list 
 

____18. Supervisory visit made (not required prior to Board approval) _______________________ 
 Date 
 

 DPOS Program Specialist: ___________________________________ 


