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CATALOG CHECKLIST
(Minimum Standards, C.R.S. 12-59-106)

School Catalog Volume & Date

1. Name and physical address of the school
2. Catalog volume number____ and date of publication___

3. In-state school statement: “Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education,
Private Occupational School Board.”

4. Out-of-state school statement (if applicable): “Agents licensed by the Colorado Department of Higher Education,
Private Occupational School Board”

Table of contents with applicable page nos.

Names of owners and officials, including any governing boards

School calendar: ___ holidays; ___enroliment periods; __beginning & ending dates of term;
Entrance requirements: ___enrollment procedures; including late enroliments if permitted
Description of placement assistance OR disclosure of no placement assistance

10. Attendance policy: __ requirements; unsatisfactory attendance; re-admittance; probation policy;
___leaves of absence; minimum assignments required for correspondence courses (if applicable)

11. Progress policy: __measurement and evaluation; grading system; unsatisfactory progress; ___ probation;
__leaves of absence; dismissal; re-admittance; probation policy; fees due to absence

12. System of reporting grades to students
13. Conduct policy (dismissal, re-admission, etc.)
14. Description of facilities, equipment and teaching aides exclusive of basic supplies

courses or programs
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15. Description of each approved educational program: __ objectives; _tuitions; __ fees; _length; number of
lessons or units of instruction [type of instruction, i.e. correspondence, on-line, classroom]; and,
(if applicable) __additional costs to the student for make-up hours required for completion of program; and

__designation of credit hours as semester or quarter
16. Credit for previous training, education, or experience; transferability of credit statement (see 17)

17. A statement that the “school does not guarantee the transferability of its credits to any other institution unless
there is a written agreement with another institution.”

18. Proper identification of catalog addenda, if applicable
19. Refund Policy

Provides a full refund if student is not accepted by the school

Provides 3-day cancellation right except when student has started training

Identifies penalty fee after 3-day cancellation right and prior to beginning of program

Provides a full refund if education service is discontinued by the school, except if the school ceases operation.
Identifies method of determining the official date of termination

Refund formula including cancellation charge is consistent with statute

Provides refund within 30-days of termination

Policy is easily understood and clearly visible to applicant

Statement that the policy for the granting of credit for previous training shall not impact the refund policy
Identifies basis for refund (time-based for residential training OR lesson-based for distance education)
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20. School’s “Student Grievance Procedure” clearly identified

21. A statement informing students that complaints may be filed online with the Division of Private Occupational
Schools and there is a two-year limitation (from student’s last date of attendance) on the Division taking action on
student complaints. Include the Division’s website address: highered.colorado.gov/dpos and phone number:
303/866-2723.

22. Disclose that apprenticeship councils do not accept training from trade schools for advanced placement if
program is in the apprenticeship area, if applicable

23. The school’s policy regarding postponement of starting date and the effect on student’s right to a refund

(Signed) (Title)

Colorado Department of Higher Education, Division of Private Occupational Schools Catalog Checklist


http://www.state.co.us/dpos

