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CHECKLIST

ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT FORM
School _______________________________________________
Date____________________

_____
 1.
Full and correct name of school

_____
 2.
Physical Location of school (no P.O. Boxes)

_____
 3.
Program Title

_____
 4.
Hours of instruction and type (i.e. residential, correspondence, telecommunications)

_____
 5.
Date training is to begin

_____
 6.
Name and address of the student

_____
 7.
Tuition amount

_____
 8.
Fees

_____
 9.
Cost of books and supplies___; Noted as “Non-refundable”___
_____
10.
Other expenses

_____
11.
Total cost of the program

_____
12.
Items subject to cost change, if applicable
_____
13.
Method of payment and payment schedule

_____
14.
Disclosure statement, if applicable (If there are more than four payments or if interest is charged.  See Sample Enr. Agrmnt, p. 3)
_____
15.
Federal Trade Commission (FTC) statement (Holder in Due Course), if applicable
_____
16.
Statement that the student has received a current (Volume and Date) copy of 


school enrollment agreement and catalog

_____
17.
Complete refund policy


____
a.
 Provides a full refund if student is not accepted by the school


____
b.
 Provides 3-day cancellation right except when student has started training


____
c.
 Identifies penalty fee after 3-day cancellation right and prior to beginning of program


____
d.
 Provides a full refund if education service is discontinued by the school, except if the 


 school ceases operation.


____
e.
 Identifies method of determining the official date of termination


____
f.
 Refund formula including cancellation charge is consistent with statute

	A student terminating training…
	Is entitled to a refund of:

	Within first 10% of program
  (Lessons  1 --  __)
	90% less cancellation charge

	After 10% but within first 25% of program (Lessons __ – __)
	75% less cancellation charge

	After 25% but within first 50% of program (Lessons __ – __)
	50% less cancellation charge

	After 50% but within first 75% of program (Lessons __ – __)
	25% less cancellation charge

	After 75% (Lesson __) [if paid in full, cancellation charge is not applicable]
	NO Refund



____
g.
 Provides refund within 30-days of termination


____
h.
 Policy is easily understood and clearly visible to applicant


____
 i.
 Statement that the policy for the granting of credit for previous training shall not impact 


 the refund policy 


____
 j.
 Identifies basis for refund (time based for residential training OR lesson-based for distance education)
_____
19.
Statement:  “Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education, 


Private Occupational School Board”

_____
20.
A statement informing students that  a complaint may be filed online with the Division of Private Occupational Schools and there is a two-year limitation (from student’s last date of attendance) on the Division taking action on student complaints.  Include the Division’s website address:
highered.colorado.gov/dpos and phone number:  303/866-2723.

_____
21.
The school’s policy regarding postponement of starting date and the effect on student’s 


right to a refund.
_____
22.
If document is more than one page, it shall be identified with footnote listing:  1) Name  


of School, 2) document name (Enrollment Agreement), and 3) appropriate page #’s. 


_________________________________________
_________________________________________


(Signed)
  (Title)
Colorado Department of Higher Education, Division of Private Occupational Schools
Enrollment Agreement Checklist

