School

EAla Rev03.04.08

ENROLLMENT AGREEMENT FORM
Date

1. Full and correct name of school

2. Physical Location of school (no P.O. Boxes)

3. Program Title

4. Hours of instruction and type (i.e. residential, correspondence, telecommunications)

5. Date training is to begin

6. Name and address of the student

7. Tuition amount

8. Fees

9. Cost of books and supplies___; Noted as “Non-refundable”

10. Other expenses

11. Total cost of the program

12. Items subject to cost change, if applicable

13. Method of payment and payment schedule

14. Disclosure statement, if applicable (If there are more than four payments or if interest is
charged. See Sample Enr. Agrmnt, p. 3)

15. Federal Trade Commission (FTC) statement (Holder in Due Course), if applicable

16. Statement that the student has received a current (Volume and Date) copy of
school enrollment agreement and catalog

17. Complete refund policy

a. Provides a full refund if student is not accepted by the school
__b. Provides 3-day cancellation right except when student has started training
c. ldentifies penalty fee after 3-day cancellation right and prior to beginning of program
__d. Provides a full refund if education service is discontinued by the school, except if the
school ceases operation.
e. ldentifies method of determining the official date of termination
__ f. Refund formula including cancellation charge is consistent with statute
A student terminating training... Is entitled to a refund of:
Within first 10% of program (Lessons 1-- ) 90% less cancellation charge
After 10% but within first 25% of program (Lessons __ — ) 75% less cancellation charge
After 25% but within first 50% of program (Lessons __ — ) 50% less cancellation charge
After 50% but within first 75% of program (Lessons __ — ) 25% less cancellation charge
After 75% (Lesson _ ) [if paid in full, cancellation charge is not applicable] NO Refund
g. Provides refund within 30-days of termination
__ h. Policy is easily understood and clearly visible to applicant
i. Statement that the policy for the granting of credit for previous training shall not impact
the refund policy
j. ldentifies basis for refund (time based for residential training OR lesson-based for distance education)

19. Statement: “Approved and Regulated by the Colorado Department of Higher Education,
Private Occupational School Board”

20. A statement informing students that a complaint may be filed online with the Division
of Private Occupational Schools and there is a two-year limitation (from student’s last date
of attendance) on the Division taking action on student complaints. Include the
Division’s website address: highered.colorado.gov/dpos and phone number: 303/866-
2723.

21. The school’s policy regarding postponement of starting date and the effect on student’s
right to a refund.

22. If document is more than one page, it shall be identified with footnote listing: 1) Name

of School, 2) document name (Enroliment Agreement), and 3) appropriate page #'s.

(Signed) (Title)

Colorado Department of Higher Education, Division of Private Occupational Schools Enrollment Agreement Checklist


http://www.state.co.us/dpos
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