PROPOSED FEE SCHEDULE

D1VISION OF PRIVATE OCCUPATIONAL SCHOOLS
Colorado Department of Higher Education
1560 Broadway Suite 1600, Denver, CO 80202

Effective Date 12/16/1%
FEE TYPE

Rev12.10.11

FEE AMOUNT

Provisional School: Initial Application for Certificate of Approval (COA)*

--includes all new Programs and Stand Alone Courses

Initial COA Application for Additional Campus

$ 1,500.00/ school*
$ 1,000.00/ campus

Per School/Campus

Renewal School: 3-yr. Standard COA

$-1,000.00
$1.250.00

Per Program and/or
Stand Alone Course

Programs/Courses: New Program/Stand Alone Course per Campus for already approved $ 100.00
schools
Revised (Major or Minor) Program/Stand Alone Course per campus $ 100.00
Per Agent
In-State Agent Permit: $ 150.00
In-State Agent Permit for Multiple Campus Locations under same ownership with $ 150.00
same school name: One (1) Permit per agent—valid at all campus locations (Provisional or
Standard COA)
Per Agent
Out-of-State Agent Permit per Year under same ownership with same school name: One $ 550.00

(1) Permit per agent—valid at all campus locations

Per Enrolled Student

Student Assessment, Quarterly per Enrolled Student

$ 3:00$3.25
(Subject to Change)

Per School/Campus

Change of School Location $ 200.00
Change of School Name $ 150.00
Change of School Ownership $ 1,500.00
Per Transcript
Student Transcript for Closed School $ 25.00

*Programs and Stand Alone Course Approvals for provisional/new schools: no additional fee for up to 10
programs and 20 stand alone course approval for consideration. Any beyond the 10 and 20 figure are
subject to the $100 per consideration fee listed above

PLEASE NOTE:

1. Please make all checks payable to: “DPOS” or “Division of Private Occupational Schools”
2. Fees are NOT refundable.

3. Fees are established pursuant to C.R.S. 12-59-116 (1) “for the direct and indirect costs of the administration of” the

Private Occupational Education Act of 1981.

(Adopted by the Colorado Board of Private Occupational Schools)



