
 

Colorado Department of Higher Education 
Colorado Commission on Higher Education 

1560 Broadway Suite 1600, Denver, CO 80202 

FEE SCHEDULE 
 

Effective Date: Upon Adoption by CCHE 

Fee Type Fee Amount 
Initial Application Fee:      
                                           Non-Accredited Institution 
                                           Accredited Institution 
  

 
$6,000-7,000/campus 
$3,000-4,500/campus 

Annual Fee (for institutions with provisional or probationary authorization): 
                                           Provisional 
                                           Probationary 

 
$2,500 
$2,500 

Annual Fee(for institutions with full authorization): 
                                           Enrollment <500* 
                                           Enrollment 500-999* 
                                           Enrollment >1,000* 

 
$975 
$1,200 
$1,750 

Educator Preparation Site Visit Fee***(plus direct expenses, as applicable): 
                 Educator Preparation New Program Review: 

$5,500 (estimate) 
$600-750 

gtPathways Review: 
                Cost per course: 

$6,000 (estimate) 
$350-700 

Student Transcript** (for closed institutions): 
 

$25 

*Enrollment is based on what students are served from the Colorado authorized campus. 

**Student transcripts are not available through the Department of Higher Education for institutions that 

closed prior to June 4, 2012.   

***Assumes moderate to large site visit.  CCHE has the authority to reduce fees based on size of review. 

 
 PLEASE NOTE:  
1. Fees are NOT refundable.  

3. Fees are established pursuant to C.R.S. 23-2-104.5 “for the direct and indirect costs of the administration of” the  
    Degree Authorization Act (amended 2012). 
 

 


