Open Educational Resources Council

In the recently completed session, the Colorado legislature passed and the Governor signed Senate Bill 17-258, which creates the Open Educational Resources Council. This statewide body is charged to develop a plan for resources to benefit college and K-12 students throughout Colorado. The report of the OER Council will include a state-of-the-art portrait of the status of OER in Colorado, a discussion of resources, incentives and obstacles to further development, and a set of recommendations regarding policy, organization, and resources needed to move forward.

Individual Opinion Survey

Please consider completing our survey.

2017 Meeting Dates

Meeting times are determined by the OER Council and meetings are held from 1-3 p.m. at the CDHE office, 1560 Broadway. Remote access for telecommuters is available.

June 29, 2017
Notes
Aug. 3, 2017
Sept. 22, 2017
Oct. 13
Oct. 25
Notes
Nov. 3
Notes

 

OER Council Membership

Last Name First Name Institution Email
Reed Kim Hunter CDHE Kim.HunterReed@dhe.state.co.us
Martinez Renee CDE Martinez_R@cde.state.co.us
Hainer Eugene CDE/State Library hainer_g@cde.state.co.us
Keyen-Franssen Deborah CU System deblkf@cu.edu
Brown-Sica Meg CSU meg.brown-sica@coloradostate.edu
Reed Helen UNC Helen.Reed@unco.edu
Dudek Brittany CCCS Brittany.Dudek@cccs.edu
Parscal Tina CCCOnline Tina.parscal@cccs.edu
Poritz Jonathan CSU-Pueblo jonathan.poritz@csupueblo.edu
Leontyev Alex ASU alexleontyev@adams.edu
Ragan Emily MSU eragan@msudenver.edu
Danielson Karen CCD Karen.danielson@ccd.edu
Bruch Courtney CSU Global courtney.bruch@csuglobal.edu